This Time Next Year - Sophie Cousens

This Time Next Year

By Sophie Cousens

  • Release Date: 2020-12-01
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 190 Ratings

Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

Their lives began together, but their worlds couldn't be more different. After thirty years of missed connections, they're about to meet again...


Minnie Cooper knows two things with certainty: that her New Year's birthday is unlucky, and that it's all because of Quinn Hamilton, a man she's never met. Their mothers gave birth to them at the same hospital just after midnight on New Year's Day, but Quinn was given the cash prize for being the first baby born in London in 1990--and the name Minnie was meant to have, as well. With luck like that, it's no wonder each of her birthdays has been more of a disaster than the one before.

When Minnie unexpectedly runs into Quinn at a New Year's party on their mutual thirtieth birthday, she sees only more evidence that fortune has continued to favor him. The gorgeous, charming business owner truly seems to have it all--while Minnie's on the brink of losing her pie-making company and her home. But if Quinn and Minnie are from different worlds, why do they keep bumping into each other? And why is it that each fraught encounter leaves them both wanting more?

A moving, joyful love story, This Time Next Year explores the way fate leads us to the people we least expect--no matter what the odds.

Reviews

  • Fun New Year Read

    5
    By HeatherH14
    I liked this book a lot. The characters were well thought out and it was neat to watch them overcome hurdles. It shows how life events can impact/shape your life. Sometimes looking at things in a different perspective can help too.
  • This Time Next Year

    5
    By CHELA2122
    Great love story
  • Loved!

    5
    By libcl
    Great story with a good ending!
  • Cute!

    5
    By NurseReader
    This book was cute and funny! Recommend for fans of Beth O’Leary or Sophie Kinsella.
  • Love it!

    5
    By HaddyJ93
    Fantastic story and an easy read! Loved it!
  • Average

    3
    By suzettemoreno
    Nothing special here. Cliche predictable love story. I did like the flashbacks with the male protagonist but they [SPOILER] hardly did a good job of looping back around to it. Only one mention despite there being multiple missed connections could have made for a very interesting conversation, especially for the female protagonist that is so prone to superstition. Could have changed her outlook entirely.
  • Amazing!

    5
    By Kennedy's mommy
    Couldn’t stop reading! Loved every second!