In Five Years - Rebecca Serle

In Five Years

By Rebecca Serle

  • Release Date: 2020-03-10
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4
4
From 2,916 Ratings

Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

Reviews

  • Couldn’t put fown

    4
    By VEC423
    This is my first book review because I felt I had to share what an amazing book this is! Read in two sittings. I felt so connected to the characters and want more now!
  • Loved it!

    5
    By MJW6506
    It was an easy read and the premonition really took me by surprise. When I first opened the book it only had four starts, but I’m so glad I picked it up anyways. A beautiful story about friendship.
  • In Five Years

    5
    By callholmgirl
    Wow that’s all I can say at this moment. It caught me off guard. Probably one of the best books I’ve read. I want more.
  • A light and fast read

    5
    By AlwaysMooretoRead
    A beautiful story of friendship and feel love that is easy to devour in a night or two.
  • Good. Not what I expected

    3
    By Jessely!
    Not sure what I expected. I thought it was going to be a little more about time travel. But it was mainly a “chick flick” kind of story. Interesting, easy to read, very moving in parts. It was engaging and took my mind off of current world events. But I’m not sure I’ll remember it next week.
  • Couldn’t Put It Down

    5
    By gjoloutf
    An amazing book that I may or may not have read in under 48 hours...I thought it would last me all weekend
  • Loved it!

    5
    By JayM2Z
    This book gave me all the feels!
  • Looove

    5
    By Harder88
    Very good read! Caught my attention early on and left me wanting more!!
  • Great Read

    5
    By Suzy-que12345
    I loved this book. Intelligently written and not at all what I thought it was going to be about. Definite page turner.
  • Best Story I’ve Read in a While

    5
    By Jbust98
    I could not put this book down and literally read it in two days. The characters in my opinion were really easy to dive into and felt real and relatable. Without spoiling anything, let me just say this story has a lot more to it than meets the eye and is worth the read. It’s just one of those books you finish reading and think “what the heck just happened” and “wow I see life a little differently now”.